Center For
Excellence in Orthopaedics
National Leaders
in Orthopedics Education
Research and
Clinical Investigation
Rush University Orthopaedic ResidencyRush University Orthopaedic ResidencyRush University Orthopaedic ResidencyRush University Orthopaedic Residency

Rush Orthopaedics in the News

The Department of Orthopaedic Surgery at Rush University Medical Center is pleased to announce the incoming residency Class of 2022!

  • Matthew Cohn
  • Bill Cregar
  • Joshua Greenspoon
  • Timothy Keating
  • Michael Nolte

Dr. Craig Della Valle has been elected to President of the American Association of Hip & Knee Surgeons (AAHKS) for 2016 – 2017.

» View details

Dr. Charles Bush – Joseph has been named the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine’s (AOSSM) President – Elect for 2016 and President for 2017.

» View details

Dr. Anthony Romeo has been named the President of the American Shoulder and Elbow Surgeons (ASES) for 2017 – 2018.

» View details

Dr. Yale A. Fillingham, PGY – 4, was awarded the James A. Rand Young Investigators Award at the 2015 American Association of Hip & Knee Surgeons 25th Annual Meeting.

» View details

Joshua J. Jacobs, MD, Professor and Chairman, Department of orthopaedic Surgery and associate provost for research, was elected in March as a director to the American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery (ABOS), the body that certifies orthopaedic surgeons for competency. He is the first orthopaedic surgeon from Rush to serve on the ABOS.

» View details

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery Residency · 1611 W. Harrison Street Suite 201, Chicago IL, 60612

Our Program · Our Residents · Our Faculty · Contact Us · Current Residents

  • Midwest Orthopaedics at Rush
  • Chicago Bulls